Until Tomorrow

You never know

Papercraft! And other things.

Posted by kamekazen on April 16, 2007

http://kotaku.com/gaming/papercraft/

I have just discovered papercraft. It’s like origami, except it involves scissors (and probably a hobby knife because no one can cut a circle with a 1cm diameter with scissors) and glue. If I had a printer with color ink, I’d be all over this by now. Googling papercraft got me some pretty nifty sites for patterns and designs. I think I want to make Link (the Wind Waker one) as my first project.

I bought Raymond E. Feist’s Flight of the Nighthawks on Saturday and finished it yesterday. It wasn’t as good as I had hoped it to be.

Bought Adobe Illustrator today. I hope I can remember all the techniques I learned in my digital arts class from last semester.

I need to buy more food. Marshmallows can’t provide me with anything besides sugar.

Leave a Reply

 
